Roger Montti – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsSat, 08 Aug 2020 13:53:47 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.4.2WordPress Suspends Astra Theme – Affects 1 Million Users via @martinibuster/wordpress-suspends-astra-theme-affiliate-codes/376863/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 07 Aug 2020 18:50:42 +0000/wordpress-suspends-astra-theme-affiliate-codes/376863/WordPress suspended the Astra theme for five weeks for violating prohibitions on affiliate links. Theme publishers denied that the theme added affiliate links.

The post WordPress Suspends Astra Theme – Affects 1 Million Users via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google’s Splitt: Meta Description Provides Content Summary via @martinibuster/google-martin-splitt-meta-description/376829/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 07 Aug 2020 08:35:33 +0000/google-martin-splitt-meta-description/376829/Google's Martin Splitt tweeted that meta descriptions offer Google a summary of what's important about a web page.

The post Google’s Splitt: Meta Description Provides Content Summary via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
TikTok has 45 Days to Sell or Get Out of USA via @martinibuster/executive-order-gives-tiktok-45-days/376818/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 07 Aug 2020 06:17:39 +0000/executive-order-gives-tiktok-45-days/376818/Presidential executive order bans TikTok within 45 days. American marketers hope a deal with Microsoft will save an important source of traffic.

The post TikTok has 45 Days to Sell or Get Out of USA via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Explains Negative Reviews And Rankings via @martinibuster/google-explains-negative-reviews-rankings/376774/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 06 Aug 2020 20:36:01 +0000/google-explains-negative-reviews-rankings/376774/Google's Mueller said that a large amount of negative reviews is something the algorithms might try to pick up on.

The post Google Explains Negative Reviews And Rankings via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Divi WordPress Theme Vulnerability via @martinibuster/divi-wordpress-theme-vulnerability/376741/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 06 Aug 2020 08:17:43 +0000/divi-wordpress-theme-vulnerability/376741/Critical vulnerability discovered in Elegant Themes Divi and Extra Themes as well as in the Divi Builder WordPress plugin.

The post Divi WordPress Theme Vulnerability via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Adds New Structured Data Properties to Estimated Salary Dev Page via @martinibuster/google-adds-new-structured-data-jobbenefits-industry/376569/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 04 Aug 2020 09:17:08 +0000/google-adds-new-structured-data-jobbenefits-industry/376569/Google announced two optional jobs related structured data properties that will generate rich results.

The post Google Adds New Structured Data Properties to Estimated Salary Dev Page via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Analytics Shifts More Data Privacy Control to Marketers via @martinibuster/google-analytics-privacy-settings/376556/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 04 Aug 2020 08:17:34 +0000/google-analytics-privacy-settings/376556/Google Analytics announced new data privacy settings that gives additional data collection control to marketers.

The post Google Analytics Shifts More Data Privacy Control to Marketers via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Chrome 85 Will Set Website Referrer Headers if Missing via @martinibuster/chrome-85-website-referrer-headers/376407/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 03 Aug 2020 09:17:13 +0000/chrome-85-website-referrer-headers/376407/Chrome 85 will automatically decide referrer information sent for sites that do not set a referrer (referer) header.

The post Chrome 85 Will Set Website Referrer Headers if Missing via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Extra Structured Data Could Be Useful for SEO via @martinibuster/extra-structured-data-could-be-useful/376274/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 31 Jul 2020 17:51:09 +0000/extra-structured-data-could-be-useful/376274/Google's John Mueller describes the benefits of using structured data that goes beyond Google Developer page recommendations.

The post Extra Structured Data Could Be Useful for SEO via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Says Don’t Focus on “Link Juice” Focus on this Instead via @martinibuster/google-link-juice/376231/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 31 Jul 2020 12:52:18 +0000/google-link-juice/376231/Google's John Mueller answered a question about how to handle so-called internal "Link Juice."

The post Google Says Don’t Focus on “Link Juice” Focus on this Instead via @martinibuster appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>