Patrick Reinhart – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsThu, 01 Oct 2020 22:19:05 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1Content Velocity: What It Is, How to Calculate It & Why You Should Care via @askreinhart/content-velocity-what-it-is-how-to-calculate-it-why-you-should-care/382710/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 02 Oct 2020 13:45:06 +0000/content-velocity-what-it-is-how-to-calculate-it-why-you-should-care/382710/Measuring content velocity can help you glean valuable and actionable insights to inform your strategy. Learn more about the metric here.

The post Content Velocity: What It Is, How to Calculate It & Why You Should Care via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Tips to Run a Sustainable Link Building Campaign via @askreinhart/link-building-for-beginners/sustainable/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 04 May 2020 11:45:04 +0000/link-building-for-beginners/sustainable/Here are five sustainable link building practices that won’t burn out in six months or burn your website down.

The post 5 Tips to Run a Sustainable Link Building Campaign via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Huge Warning Signs of a Bad SEO or Digital Marketing Agency via @askreinhart/warning-signs-bad-seo-digital-marketing-agency/304547/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 07 Jun 2019 13:45:54 +0000/warning-signs-bad-seo-digital-marketing-agency/304547/Is your SEO or marketing agency dishonest? Beware of these five telltale signs of bad agencies.

The post 5 Huge Warning Signs of a Bad SEO or Digital Marketing Agency via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Essential SEO Strategies You Need to Focus on This Year via @askreinhart/4-essential-seo-strategies-you-need-to-focus-on-this-year/295349/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 05 Mar 2019 14:45:01 +0000/4-essential-seo-strategies-you-need-to-focus-on-this-year/295349/Here are the top four SEO tactics you need to focus on this year.

The post 4 Essential SEO Strategies You Need to Focus on This Year via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 Common Pagination Pitfalls – How to Get Into & Out of Them via @askreinhart/seo-best-practices-pagination/259673/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 01 Aug 2018 13:45:27 +0000/seo-best-practices-pagination/259673/Here's how you can properly handle pagination for SEO and where you're most likely to get into trouble.

The post 4 Common Pagination Pitfalls – How to Get Into & Out of Them via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
4 SEO Tasks You Should Be Doing Today, But Probably Aren’t via @askreinhart/seo-tasks/243339/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 28 Mar 2018 14:00:53 +0000/seo-tasks/243339/Upgrade your game and help your clients. Here are some SEO strategies and tasks you can add to your toolset.

The post 4 SEO Tasks You Should Be Doing Today, But Probably Aren’t via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Important Is SEO in 2018? 4 Trends That Suggest Big Changes via @askreinhart/how-important-is-seo/234415/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 07 Feb 2018 15:00:47 +0000/how-important-is-seo/234415/Find out how important SEO is this 2018 and what big changes SEO pros should pay attention to.

The post How Important Is SEO in 2018? 4 Trends That Suggest Big Changes via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Mobilegeddon: A Complete Guide to Google’s Mobile-Friendly Update via @askreinhart/google-algorithm-history/mobile-friendly-update/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 11 Dec 2017 06:00:18 +0000/google-algorithm-history/mobile-friendly-update/Google's mobile-friendly update meant big changes to the mobile search results and ushered in the mobile-first era.

The post Mobilegeddon: A Complete Guide to Google’s Mobile-Friendly Update via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Reasons You Should Remove Outdated Content (And One Reason You Shouldn’t) via @askreinhart/why-remove-outdated-content/225913/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 05 Dec 2017 14:00:47 +0000/why-remove-outdated-content/225913/Here are five reasons you should remove old content and when you should just leave your old content alone.

The post 5 Reasons You Should Remove Outdated Content (And One Reason You Shouldn’t) via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
One of Google’s Biggest Mistakes Was Naming Algorithm Updates via @askreinhart/naming-algorithm-updates/220469/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 31 Oct 2017 13:00:06 +0000/naming-algorithm-updates/220469/Naming Google's algorithms gave them an inordinate amount of power. Instead of worrying about algorithm changes, do this instead.

The post One of Google’s Biggest Mistakes Was Naming Algorithm Updates via @askreinhart appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>