Matt Southern – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsTue, 27 Oct 2020 00:16:49 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1LinkedIn Makes Virtual Events Easier to Find via @MattGSouthern/linkedin-makes-virtual-events-easier-to-find/385698/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 27 Oct 2020 00:16:49 +0000/linkedin-makes-virtual-events-easier-to-find/385698/LinkedIn is rolling out new discovery features for virtual events designed to boost attendance by making them easier to find.

The post LinkedIn Makes Virtual Events Easier to Find via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Snapchat Lets Users Add Music to Snaps via @MattGSouthern/snapchat-lets-users-add-music-to-snaps/385683/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 26 Oct 2020 21:47:31 +0000/snapchat-lets-users-add-music-to-snaps/385683/Snapchat is launching a new feature called “Sounds” which allows users to add licensed music to their Snaps.

The post Snapchat Lets Users Add Music to Snaps via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google to Highlight Best Shopping Deals in Search Results via @MattGSouthern/google-to-highlight-best-shopping-deals-in-search-results/385662/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 26 Oct 2020 16:59:10 +0000/google-to-highlight-best-shopping-deals-in-search-results/385662/Google is highlighting top shopping deals in search results in an effort to boost visibility for retailers while ensuring shoppers get the best available prices.

The post Google to Highlight Best Shopping Deals in Search Results via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Instagram Lets More Users Make Money With Fan Badges via @MattGSouthern/instagram-live-fan-badges/385343/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 23 Oct 2020 00:22:10 +0000/instagram-live-fan-badges/385343/Instagram is letting more users monetize their live streams with fan badges; a feature that feels heavily influenced by Twitch.

The post Instagram Lets More Users Make Money With Fan Badges via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Google Identifies Individual Passages of a Web Page via @MattGSouthern/how-google-identifies-individual-passages-of-a-web-page/385028/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 20 Oct 2020 18:30:59 +0000/how-google-identifies-individual-passages-of-a-web-page/385028/Google’s public Search Liaison, Danny Sullivan, shares more detail about an upcoming change that will improve 7% of global queries.

The post How Google Identifies Individual Passages of a Web Page via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Responds to US DOJ’s Antitrust Lawsuit via @MattGSouthern/google-lawsuit/385009/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 20 Oct 2020 16:08:23 +0000/google-lawsuit/385009/Google responds to allegations from the United States Department of Justice that it’s maintaining an illegal monopoly over search and search advertising.

The post Google Responds to US DOJ’s Antitrust Lawsuit via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Microsoft Bing is Launching an Xbox App via @MattGSouthern/microsoft-bing-is-launching-an-xbox-app/384616/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 20 Oct 2020 02:53:59 +0000/microsoft-bing-is-launching-an-xbox-app/384616/Microsoft is launching a Bing search app for Xbox One, which offers some unique hardware integrations for gamers. 

The post Microsoft Bing is Launching an Xbox App via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Bing Site Explorer Has Unique Tools for SEOs via @MattGSouthern/bing-site-explorer/384571/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 19 Oct 2020 17:32:33 +0000/bing-site-explorer/384571/With the relaunch of Site Explorer, Bing Webmaster Tools is gaining a new experience not offered by Google Search Console.

The post Bing Site Explorer Has Unique Tools for SEOs via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Google Data on Most Popular Halloween Costumes via @MattGSouthern/google-data-on-most-popular-halloween-costumes/384347/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 19 Oct 2020 07:47:45 +0000/google-data-on-most-popular-halloween-costumes/384347/Google reveals what are the most popular Halloween costumes this year, according to trending search data in the United States.

The post Google Data on Most Popular Halloween Costumes via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Yahoo Groups to Fully Shut Down on December 15, 2020 via @MattGSouthern/yahoo-groups-to-fully-shut-down-on-december-15-2020/384313/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 18 Oct 2020 21:28:28 +0000/yahoo-groups-to-fully-shut-down-on-december-15-2020/384313/Yahoo Groups is completing the final stage of shutting down on December 15, 2020, at which time it will be fully removed from the web.

The post Yahoo Groups to Fully Shut Down on December 15, 2020 via @MattGSouthern appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>