Loren Baker – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsTue, 20 Oct 2020 22:08:38 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1How to Add Emojis to Title Tags & Meta Descriptions in WordPress via @lorenbaker/wordpress-add-emojis-title-tags-meta-descriptions/383008/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 21 Oct 2020 11:45:54 +0000/wordpress-add-emojis-title-tags-meta-descriptions/383008/You can get emojis in your WordPress titles and meta descriptions. Learn how to do it – and why it doesn't always work.

The post How to Add Emojis to Title Tags & Meta Descriptions in WordPress via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Local SEO Workflows to Grow Your Business in Google [Webinar] via @lorenbaker/local-seo-workflows-to-grow-your-business-in-google-webinar/384220/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 19 Oct 2020 11:45:28 +0000/local-seo-workflows-to-grow-your-business-in-google-webinar/384220/Join our next webinar and learn how to boost your Google My Business listing and grow your business with smart and simple local SEO tactics.

The post Local SEO Workflows to Grow Your Business in Google [Webinar] via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Target Multiple Cities Without Hurting Your SEO via @lorenbaker/seo-target-multiple-cities/383000/?utm_source=sej-feedFri, 16 Oct 2020 12:45:51 +0000/seo-target-multiple-cities/383000/Done right, city pages can be an integral part of your local SEO strategy. Here's how to target and optimize them for local search.

The post How to Target Multiple Cities Without Hurting Your SEO via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Are Press Releases Still Good for SEO? via @lorenbaker/are-press-releases-good-for-seo/382986/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 11 Oct 2020 13:00:33 +0000/are-press-releases-good-for-seo/382986/Press releases can benefit your brand and SEO – if you know how to do it right. Here's how to use them to your advantage.

The post Are Press Releases Still Good for SEO? via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Avoid 10 Common Web Design Mistakes That Hurt SEO via @lorenbaker/web-design-mistakes-hurt-seo/382959/?utm_source=sej-feedWed, 07 Oct 2020 12:45:54 +0000/web-design-mistakes-hurt-seo/382959/Learn 10 common web design mistakes that may be hurting your SEO efforts and your rankings – and how to avoid them.

The post How to Avoid 10 Common Web Design Mistakes That Hurt SEO via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Catch & Fix 4 Common SEO Issues Before It’s Too Late via @lorenbaker/how-to-catch-fix-seo-issues/382374/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 29 Sep 2020 11:45:46 +0000/how-to-catch-fix-seo-issues/382374/Taking a proactive stance in your SEO processes will help you catch and resolve problems before they impact your rankings. Here's how to do it.

The post How to Catch & Fix 4 Common SEO Issues Before It’s Too Late via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
8 Silly But Harmful SEO Mistakes Even Professionals Make via @lorenbaker/seo-mistakes-even-professionals-make/379787/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 07 Sep 2020 11:00:44 +0000/seo-mistakes-even-professionals-make/379787/There’s plenty of room for things to go wrong in SEO. Here are eight seemingly small yet damaging mistakes professionals should watch out for.

The post 8 Silly But Harmful SEO Mistakes Even Professionals Make via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Dominate Ecommerce This Year via @lorenbaker/how-to-dominate-ecommerce-this-year/379350/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 01 Sep 2020 11:45:04 +0000/how-to-dominate-ecommerce-this-year/379350/Here's how ecommerce brands and marketers can leverage personalization and on-page SEO for more traffic and sales this year.

The post How to Dominate Ecommerce This Year via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Thinking Outside the SEO Box: How to Find Global Opportunities Now via @lorenbaker/find-global-opportunities-outside-seo/378715/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 27 Aug 2020 11:45:35 +0000/find-global-opportunities-outside-seo/378715/Here's how you can start thinking outside of the SEO box and utilize your existing technical skills to pitch and implement ideas that deliver results.

The post Thinking Outside the SEO Box: How to Find Global Opportunities Now via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
International SEO Guide for Ecommerce: Optimizing Your Online Store via @lorenbaker/international-seo-guide-ecommerce-optimizing-online-store/377948/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 20 Aug 2020 11:45:21 +0000/international-seo-guide-ecommerce-optimizing-online-store/377948/Learn the do's and dont's of international SEO for ecommerce websites, plus actionable tips and tools for when using popular ecommerce platforms.

The post International SEO Guide for Ecommerce: Optimizing Your Online Store via @lorenbaker appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>