Julia McCoy – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsTue, 13 Oct 2020 14:49:04 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1Content Is King: The Greatest Lie Ever Told in SEO via @JuliaEMcCoy/content-is-king-greatest-lie-ever-told-seo/383516/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 12 Oct 2020 12:45:27 +0000/content-is-king-greatest-lie-ever-told-seo/383516/"Content is king"? Not quite true. In reality, content is one piece of the puzzle. Learn what you need for the whole picture right here.

The post Content Is King: The Greatest Lie Ever Told in SEO via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The 11 Most Important Hard & Soft Skills Marketers Need to Have via @JuliaEMcCoy/hard-soft-skills-marketers-need/376873/?utm_source=sej-feedMon, 10 Aug 2020 12:45:34 +0000/hard-soft-skills-marketers-need/376873/What hard and soft skills do you need to speak the right marketing language and connect with audiences? Learn the most important ones here.

The post The 11 Most Important Hard & Soft Skills Marketers Need to Have via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Write for Google’s Core Algorithms, User Intent & SEO via @JuliaEMcCoy/writing-google-core-algorithm-user-intent-seo/374113/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 14 Jul 2020 12:00:40 +0000/writing-google-core-algorithm-user-intent-seo/374113/Should you be worried about your content whenever Google releases a core algorithm update? Not if you use these user intent writing practices.

The post How to Write for Google’s Core Algorithms, User Intent & SEO via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
25 Amazing Facts About Facebook via @JuliaEMcCoy/facebook-facts/359408/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 12 Jul 2020 12:00:03 +0000/facebook-facts/359408/Facebook is the #1 social network in the world. It's where you'll find 2.6 billion potential customers. Find out what DON'T you know about Facebook.

The post 25 Amazing Facts About Facebook via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
25 Facts You Need to Know About Pinterest via @JuliaEMcCoy/pinterest-facts/370926/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 05 Jul 2020 12:00:53 +0000/pinterest-facts/370926/Pinterest is a great platform to showcase your brand. But do you know everything there is to know about Pinterest? We've got the facts.

The post 25 Facts You Need to Know About Pinterest via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Do Reverse Image Search on Google, Bing, Yandex & Tineye via @JuliaEMcCoy/reverse-image-search-complete-guide/370012/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 28 Jun 2020 12:00:30 +0000/reverse-image-search-complete-guide/370012/Searching for the original source of an image online? Here’s your complete guide to reverse image search on all the major search engines.

The post How to Do Reverse Image Search on Google, Bing, Yandex & Tineye via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
20 Amazingly Cool Twitter Tricks & Tips via @JuliaEMcCoy/twitter-tricks-tips/368384/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 21 Jun 2020 12:00:22 +0000/twitter-tricks-tips/368384/Handling all your company’s social platforms, including Twitter? Use these 20 tips and tricks to make things faster, easier, and more convenient.

The post 20 Amazingly Cool Twitter Tricks & Tips via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Ways to Avoid Bad Press via @JuliaEMcCoy/avoid-bad-press/367122/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 13 Jun 2020 12:00:39 +0000/avoid-bad-press/367122/Your online presence can be the reason your brand rises to amazing success or falls hard and fast. Here's how to avoid the latter.

The post 10 Ways to Avoid Bad Press via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The 5 Ws (& 1 H) of Content Marketing via @JuliaEMcCoy/content-marketing-what-why-where-who-when-how/364130/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 07 Jun 2020 12:00:55 +0000/content-marketing-what-why-where-who-when-how/364130/Want your content marketing efforts to succeed? Here are the six basic elements you need to consider when launching your campaigns.

The post The 5 Ws (& 1 H) of Content Marketing via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What Is Evergreen Content & Why Should You Care? via @JuliaEMcCoy/evergreen-content/362554/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 31 May 2020 12:00:16 +0000/evergreen-content/362554/Want to learn how to write content that brings you consistent organic traffic for months or even years? It all boils down to evergreen content.

The post What Is Evergreen Content & Why Should You Care? via @JuliaEMcCoy appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>