Jenny Halasz – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsMon, 13 May 2019 16:38:40 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.1What You Should NOT Do When Writing a Title Tag via @jennyhalasz/what-you-should-not-do-when-writing-a-title-tag/307361/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 14 May 2019 12:45:35 +0000/what-you-should-not-do-when-writing-a-title-tag/307361/Here's one thing you should NOT do when writing title tags for your webpages.

The post What You Should NOT Do When Writing a Title Tag via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How Do Ads, Interstitials & Supplemental Content Affect SEO Visibility? via @jennyhalasz/ads-interstitials-supplemental-content-seo-visibility/306385/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 07 May 2019 12:45:53 +0000/ads-interstitials-supplemental-content-seo-visibility/306385/Do ads, interstitials, and supplemental content affect organic search rankings and visibility? Find out here.

The post How Do Ads, Interstitials & Supplemental Content Affect SEO Visibility? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Will Nofollowed Internal Links Impact Your SEO? via @jennyhalasz/nofollowed-internal-links-seo/304445/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 23 Apr 2019 11:45:33 +0000/nofollowed-internal-links-seo/304445/Will using the nofollow attribute on internal links really make Google suspicious and negatively impact SEO? Find out here.

The post Will Nofollowed Internal Links Impact Your SEO? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Article vs. Category Page Rankings: What Should You Focus On? via @jennyhalasz/article-vs-category-page-rankings-what-should-you-focus-on/296283/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 05 Mar 2019 12:45:14 +0000/article-vs-category-page-rankings-what-should-you-focus-on/296283/Google generally favors article content over category specific content. So should you put more of your SEO focus on articles?

The post Article vs. Category Page Rankings: What Should You Focus On? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
When Is It Safe to Kill Redirects & Old Webpages? via @jennyhalasz/killing-redirects-old-webpages/295111/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 26 Feb 2019 13:45:53 +0000/killing-redirects-old-webpages/295111/Here are a few things you must consider before deciding to permanently kill redirects and old webpages.

The post When Is It Safe to Kill Redirects & Old Webpages? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Publishing Thousands of URLs at Once – Is It Risky for SEO? via @jennyhalasz/publishing-thousands-urls-seo/293913/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 19 Feb 2019 13:45:22 +0000/publishing-thousands-urls-seo/293913/Could publishing thousands of new pages at the same time have any SEO risks or unintended consequences? Find out here.

The post Publishing Thousands of URLs at Once – Is It Risky for SEO? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Are Dedicated Location Pages the Best SEO Option for SMEs? via @jennyhalasz/dedicated-location-pages-seo/292747/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 12 Feb 2019 13:45:24 +0000/dedicated-location-pages-seo/292747/Here are some options for SMEs that want to promote their business outside their home location

The post Are Dedicated Location Pages the Best SEO Option for SMEs? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
You Need a Site Audit: How to Tell If You’re Getting Your Money’s Worth via @jennyhalasz/good-seo-site-audit/281071/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 04 Dec 2018 14:45:18 +0000/good-seo-site-audit/281071/Need a site audit? Learn the top things you should look for in a good SEO site audit.

The post You Need a Site Audit: How to Tell If You’re Getting Your Money’s Worth via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Tell Google Your Content Has Been Updated via @jennyhalasz/updating-content-google/279941/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 27 Nov 2018 13:45:28 +0000/updating-content-google/279941/How do you notify Google that you made changes on an already existing content? Learn here.

The post How to Tell Google Your Content Has Been Updated via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
What Causes Google Rankings to Be Highly Volatile? via @jennyhalasz/what-causes-google-rankings-to-be-highly-volatile/278711/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 20 Nov 2018 14:45:51 +0000/what-causes-google-rankings-to-be-highly-volatile/278711/Here are five primary considerations when you see your traffic or rankings fluctuate or take a dive.

The post What Causes Google Rankings to Be Highly Volatile? via @jennyhalasz appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>