Brian Harnish – Search Engine JournalSEO, Search Marketing News and TutorialsSat, 25 Jul 2020 13:31:02 +0000en-UShourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.110 On-Site Technical SEO Factors to Assess in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/on-site-technical-seo-factors/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 26 Jul 2020 19:00:35 +0000/seo-audit/on-site-technical-seo-factors/Your SEO audit must uncover any common technical SEO issues preventing your site from ranking. Here's what to check for and how.

The post 10 On-Site Technical SEO Factors to Assess in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Link Profile Audit: 28 Things to Check via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/seo-audit-checklist-link-profile-audit/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 26 Jul 2020 13:00:41 +0000/seo-audit/seo-audit-checklist-link-profile-audit/Here's how to maintain a healthy link profile and ensure bad backlinks don’t get bad enough to bite you with periodic link profile audits.

The post Link Profile Audit: 28 Things to Check via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
Ongoing Website Updates: 9 Major Issues to Monitor in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/website-updates/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 25 Jul 2020 16:00:53 +0000/seo-audit/website-updates/Regularly monitor website updates to ensure site mismanagement doesn’t cause issues later. Here's how to identify issues that can occur in the process.

The post Ongoing Website Updates: 9 Major Issues to Monitor in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
10 Website Content Factors You Must Check During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/website-content-factors/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 25 Jul 2020 13:00:39 +0000/seo-audit/website-content-factors/Your website content plays a big role in your SEO success. Here's a checklist for auditing your website's content, schema markup, and more.

The post 10 Website Content Factors You Must Check During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
The Basics of Link Remediation, Link Removals & Disavows via @BrianHarnish/link-remediation-link-removals-disavows/374834/?utm_source=sej-feedThu, 23 Jul 2020 12:00:06 +0000/link-remediation-link-removals-disavows/374834/Did you know that link remediation, link removals, and disavows should be a regular process? Learn how to take advantage of this critical SEO task.

The post The Basics of Link Remediation, Link Removals & Disavows via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Check for Duplicate Content During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/duplicate-content/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 19 Jul 2020 16:00:57 +0000/seo-audit/duplicate-content/Identifying duplicate content issues is a crucial part of your SEO audit. Here's what you need to check for and how to do it.

The post How to Check for Duplicate Content During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
How to Evaluate Content Length in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/content-length/?utm_source=sej-feedSun, 19 Jul 2020 12:00:44 +0000/seo-audit/content-length/Thin content and how content is organized sitewide are some of the factors that can impact rankings. Learn more about content-related audit items here.

The post How to Evaluate Content Length in an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
9 Page-Level Factors to Assess as Part of Your SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/page-level-factors/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 18 Jul 2020 16:00:02 +0000/seo-audit/page-level-factors/When conducting an SEO audit, you also have to look at some page-level elements of your website. Here's how to evaluate them.

The post 9 Page-Level Factors to Assess as Part of Your SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
11 Domain Factors You Must Evaluate During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish/seo-audit/domain-factors/?utm_source=sej-feedSat, 18 Jul 2020 13:08:23 +0000/seo-audit/domain-factors/Your domain name can indirectly impact your SEO performance. Learn the top domain-related factors you should be auditing and how to do it right.

The post 11 Domain Factors You Must Evaluate During an SEO Audit via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>
5 Hidden Gems in Google Search Console via @BrianHarnish/google-search-console-hidden-gems/373546/?utm_source=sej-feedTue, 07 Jul 2020 12:00:24 +0000/google-search-console-hidden-gems/373546/Make the most of Google Search Console. Uncover these five hidden gems within GSC that will help make your SEO life easier.

The post 5 Hidden Gems in Google Search Console via @BrianHarnish appeared first on Search Engine Journal.

]]>